Back to Course
How To Use Shovel (Help Center)
0% Complete
0/0 Steps
-
🏫 CONNECT SCHOOL SYSTEMS
How to sync school platforms with Shovel -
Connect Brightspace to Shovel
-
Connect Canvas to Shovel
-
📅 EXTERNAL CALENDARSConnect Moodle to Shovel
-
View Google calendar events inside Shovel
-
View Apple calendar events inside Shovel
-
🗓️ CALENDARView Outlook calendar events inside Shovel
-
Share Your Shovel Calendar With External Calendars (Google, Apple, Outlook)
-
Start a new term/semester
-
Add Holidays
-
Create Your Schedule
-
Awake Time
-
✅ TASKSMinimum Study Time Block
-
Upload Your PDF Syllabus — Shovel Will Create Tasks and Events Automatically
-
Create New Tasks
-
Create Repeat Tasks
-
Create Exams
-
How To Plan Tasks in Shovel
-
How Auto-plan Works in Shovel
-
Task List
-
How To Duplicate a Task
-
Share your syllabus with friends or between terms
-
📈 ANALYTICSAdd Grades
-
Analytics
-
The Cushion (Procrastination Curve)
-
💻 HOW TO INSTALL SHOVEL ON YOUR DEVICESStudy Streak Heat-Map
-
Tablets - How to install Shovel on iPad/tablet
-
Phones- How to install Shovel on your phone
-
🛠️ TROUBLESHOOTINGComputers - How to install Shovel on your computer
-
Why can't I see my Canvas /Brightspace courses when linking my school platform?
-
Can't login on mobile?
-
Google calendar events don't show up in Shovel instantly
-
Clear Your Browser Cache
-
👩🎓 AccountNotifications in Shovel Mobile App
-
Cancel/Pause Subscription
-
Delete account
-
How To Reset Your Password
-
Change Email Address
Lesson 9 of 38
In Progress
Start a new term/semester
If you cannot see dates past a certain date or your calendar view is stuck in the past, you either need to:
- Extend your current term dates in settings > term or
- Create a new term in settings > term > create a new term.
If you want a new plan for the new semester, follow the steps below:
1. Click the Settings icon in lower left

3. Click the “Create a New Term” button

Your old term will not be deleted. It will stay inside Shovel until you decide to delete it.
Switch Back To Old Term
You can always go back to your old terms in settings > term > switch term

Please keep in mind that the maximum length of a term in Shovel is 2 years.